The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Play Away Day

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Explorer took me away for a spa break at Archerfield today for my birthday.

When we arrived, we had to fill out a form with our details. In the section about treatments, you had to circle on the drawing of a figure which areas of the body you would like the spa to focus on. I did VERY well not being a child and circling rude bits for a laugh. Only because I was worried I’d get us chucked out before we had even got near the white fluffy dressing gowns.

It was probably the nicest spa I have ever been to because the setting is so beautiful. It’s in the middle of the country. There are even Hunter wellies in one of the relaxation rooms so you pop them on and wander outside in your fluffy dressing gown!

We spent the afternoon in the spa and then checked into our room. The Explorer and I both for very excited when we were told that all the wine and beer in the fridge in our room was complimentary. We probably sounded very classy when our eyes went wide and we started giggling. I think they might have guessed that it wasn’t our usual type of venue!

The room/suite was so lovely that I took pictures and sent it to The Prince and Mini Princesses. The Explorer had mentioned that the stay was to celebrate my birthday and there was a card and a present! I sent a text to The Prince explaining that I wasn’t leaving. He said he didn’t blame me. The bathroom was about the same size as our sitting room!

The Explorer and I had a cheeky bottle of bubbles and headed for dinner at the clubhouse. The food was amazing but it was her company that made my day. It was so nice catching up properly away from normal life and just being silly and talking nonsense. We had a lovely glass of red wine sitting near the fire after dinner and headed back to our room. Driven back by the courtesy driver. Obviously!

We finished the Prosecco and were slightly giddy but didn’t get overexcited and start on the complimentary booze. It would have been a shame to destroy the transformation (it was, right) that had taken place in the spa and end up with a hangover after such a great day.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.