A time for everything

By turnx3

Leaf-strewn path by the lake

Thursday
My day got off to a frustrating start. I had a doctor's appointment to review some routine blood tests I'd had done the other week - it should have taken no more than ten minutes. It is a very busy practice and later in the day they are always running late, so I deliberately made the appointment early in the day - at 9am, which is her first appointment. I was there on time, if not a little early, and the nurse soon fetched me to weigh me and take my blood pressure. She then showed me into an examining room, and told me the doctor hadn't come in yet bu she should be on her way! Half an hour later she finally enters the room! No wonder she runs late, if she's half an hour late for her first appointment! Fortunately I had taken a book to read, but it was still a waste of time! I then headed over to the fitness center at Roger's work to get my free flu shot (we'd have paid at the doctor's office!) Then it was time for some shopping - some clothes shopping (treating myself for my birthday next week!) and some grocery shopping. By this time, the sun had come out, and it had turned into another lovely afternoon, so I headed over to Sharon Woods and enjoyed a wonderful walk amongst the glorious Fall color.
I have back-blipped yesterday The Emery Angel

One year ago:Fall display

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.