HellsBells

By HellsBells

Connections

Here is a new light we had fitted yesterday. I'm very pleased with it.
Tom cooked a roast dinner for his parents. It was tasty.
I had to put Will back on the 3pm Newcastle train - I like having him home, I miss him lots.
I managed to construct the final cupboard to store linen and towels. It needs levelling and securing to the wall - I'll leave that for another day.
I saw mum briefly this morning before she went to church. She's been feeling a bit fed up this weekend, so I gave her. bag of ironing to do! On a serious note there was only a few pillow cases in there, and my irons broke.  
I know now that grief goes on and there is probably never a definitive point that signifies the end of that period. 
"Allowing myself to feel is allowing myself to heal" (Stephanie Eissinger)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.