Snow blossom

Today's the day ......................... to wake up to the white stuff

When I open my bedroom curtains in the morning and see this sort of thing, my heart sinks.

I just know it's going to cause all sorts of problems - and doing anything outside of the house is going to be a bit of a nightmare.  Will was going off into the wilds of the Lake District - but at least someone was giving him a lift - and in any case, I think he quite likes the white stuff.  I had to work out how I would get to Lancaster to see Tim - because, despite our initial optimism, I'm sorry to say that he's still in the hospital there.

In the end, I slipped and slid my way to the station and caught a train.  The guard had to clear the platform (see extra) but the trains were running on time - and by the time I got to Lancaster, there wasn't nearly as much snow there.

So all was well - but please don't ask me to cope with it all again tomorrow .......................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.