Party night!!

I expected to be blipping pictures from the Conference dinner at the Birds Nest Stadium tonight, but even though the view from the terrace was impressive, they didn't turn on the lights and my compact camera didn't cope very well!!

The event was good fun (but the food was awful again....so I'm trying not to think about it!!) I've even had a bowl of cereal before going to bed because I was so hungry!!

The blip is taken in the Olympic Park. We had commented on the lack of children to be seen, until today. They were obviously attending an event as they were being bussed in, each child with a parent. It was heartening to see all the little girls, about 40% of the group, as we were under the impression that the number of girls was dropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.