PlanW

By PlanW

My best little friend

Here's Tommy, sitting beside me on a bench at the top of the hill in the park, while I phone my sister to share the news.  I didn't hold it together but I don't care.  

I saw Sarah, the woman who comforted me last Thursday morning when she found me frozen to the spot, crying.  Turns out she's a therapist.  She asked about my next steps and I told her I have an MRI on Wednesday but that I've got needle phobia and I'm already working myself up.  She gave me a technique to help, clenching your body then relaxing, and repeat.  Not sure how that'll work out for me.  

I'm still not in a good place, I've withdrawn into myself, I can barely talk at home.   Gary is on nights for 3 nights and selfishly this is fine for me as I just want to curl up and hide, much easier when you're in on your own.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.