This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Meals on Wheels............

We took my mother in law food shopping today at M&S.
My husband had the food trolley, I was in charge of his mother , in her wheel chair.
It became very apparent, very early on, that there is a skill to pushing a wheel chair in a very busy supermarket . A skill that I do not possess , and looking at the wreckage we left behind, it may be a while before we can go back in there.
First to bite the dust , were christmas crackers, nicely displayed, but at foot rest level to a wheel chair . Wooosh, the display was re-arranged by us in one easy fly by. And on it went, crash, smash, crunch, all the way round the store , a sort of supermarket sweep , but not in a good way.
At least she saw the funny side , I'm not sure the CCTV people would be so forgiving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.