PlanW

By PlanW

Yesterday was hospital 'results and action plan' day.   Some results, some action.  

My 'lump' which is not a feelable lump seems to be removable on its own. But.   Yes but, the lymph glands are much more congested than they should be for the size of the lump.  Now I need a CT scan of my whole body to see what else is going on, if anything, before they can decide what action needs to be taken.   So more waiting.   I came out quite happy but I have no idea why.  

We took Tommy and Freddie for a lovely walk along the canal, about 7 miles, the sun was shining and I felt happy and normal.  

That was yesterday.   Today, I suggested we go out to lunch.  Gary said lets walk down town and go to the little Turkish cafe.  Stuff that, I said, I want to go 'out out'.   We called a pub/restaurant I've wanted to try since we moved here four years ago, why wait?   I had a glass of wine, first for several weeks.  Actually, make that two.   We chatted, laughed and felt like normal people.     It was fantastic.  

I had hake (picture not in focus, sh*t phone), something I would never normally choose but one of my resolutions was to try new menu options.  It was really good, but I did look enviously at Gary's chicken, mostly because it was double the size!   My cheeseboard made up for it though, it was the best.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.