Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Vintage edition selfie

The day started well; I was on fire, full of beans, up early, prepared and motivated.

By ten a.m. I was wandering into the kitchen muttering about how long a week it had been and how knackered I felt. C’est la vie. I was overtaken by events. They passed me like cars in the fast lane, smirking at my underpowered engine and lack of go-faster stripes.

Having said that, of the three of us under one roof that work for the NHS it sounds like my day was the best of the lot ...

Brian in the chippie didn’t help. He said he thought that the NHS was full of fake news. He may be right. He also had lots of big plants that I am sure weren’t there before. His chip shop looked like Jumanji with meat pie ads. He said they had always been there but I don’t believe him.

Got an Evolution Rage S-3 today. Can’t wait to use it but might have to wait until the weekend to practice my bevel cuts. Bit chilly down the garage of an evening.

Think I look uncharacteristically cheeky in this selfie. Been a while since I shot myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.