Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

It’s my birthday!

Eek I’m no longer early thirties...more like mid thirties now!

The children woke me up this morning by delivering my cards and presents to my bedside. P has been planning it for days and was very excited. There has been lots of secret birthday business going on between her and James.

After a lazy morning of pancakes for breakfast we went to the cinema to watch the new Early Man film. It was very good and we all enjoyed it.

We then took the children round to mums where they are having a sleepover tonight. James and I had a rare evening out with friends at a local curry house. It was good to be a grown up and enjoy a few drinks!! (And I remembered to wear my badge which Phoebe insisted on. James took this picture to send her to prove it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.