Park life

Yay it's my brithday and P greeted me in bed this morning with my cards and presents. She was very excited to play the role of postman pat. She was also very excited to see if the birthday fairy had been and left me even more presents downstairs. I said that I very much doubt it, but she went to check anyway. Her face when she came back upstairs was such a picture. I had to explain that the fairy doesn't come anymore when you get to my age!

After a cooked breakfast of bacon and eggs we headed out to Wickstead Park for the day. Luckily the weather was feeling kind and was much brighter (if not much warmer) than previous days. G&G met us there too and we had a great old time together. We explored the outside play area and had a walk around the lake. We found a sheltered spot for a picnic then warmed up in the indoor play area. After a cuppa I went into the play frame too. It was fab and I loved the drop slide! I think the kiddies enjoyed it too!

There was then just enough time to see the meerkats and goats before we came home.

I've had such a wonderful long birthday weekend I don't want it to end. Mr J is back to work tomorrow but at least the kiddies are on half term so we can still have another fun day tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.