The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We headed up to Banchory to visit my lovely in-laws. It’s like Narnia up here. There is snow everywhere.

My in-laws have very nice wine. In the absence of a cellar, there is a large walk in storage cupboard upstairs where they store it. There would be NO chance of me actually getting to Narnia if I had to fight my way to the back of that cupboard. I would be far too hammered. Aslan would send me straight back.

I remember reading (and loving) those books as a child and secretly testing ALL of the wardrobes in the house ‘just in case’ but I obviously wasn’t intended to be a Queen of Narnia. That’s why I’m a Princess!

My MIL had prepared a fantastic meal as always (despite having a cataract op earlier that day) and thanks to the cupboard from heaven, we were slightly merry. My In-laws have travelled a lot in their lives and have a preference for turning left on planes. My MIlL was talking about different airlines and saying that they had once flown Ryanair as it was the only option, and to her horror ‘you have to take your own newspaper off the plane’. How I laughed!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.