Treats

Well, being that I did manage a full day without a headache I decided I would drive up to Mom and Dads.
It was a beautiful day. Lots of sun and blue sky. I wasn't exactly out in it but at least I could see it as I was driving! :)
I had hoped to met up with mom and dad for their afternoon coffee but when I called I found out that dad hasn't been too well and was in bed. So I came straight up the road and arrived at about 3:30
Dad was up but still in PJs. We chatted and about 4:30 mom and I took Jodie out for a walk. It was still light and dry.
Ahhh! It was sooooo nice to be out and moving (all be it very slow!). We ended up walking quite far - my fault. Mom said she was fine and was clearly enjoying it too. :) I meant to take a photo as we were out walking but I forgot so I had to quickly take this one before I went to bed!
When we got back dad was dressed!
I'm glad I came up cause I don't think I'd have found out that dad was unwell otherwise!
The evening was spent making tomorrow nights dinner and playing with Jodie. ( She is now curled up with me in bed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.