Birthday Baby

2years 366days 3 YEARS OLD!!

It's here. My incredible tiny baby girl has grown into a beautiful little girl. Three years. Three amazing years, that have given me more joy than I ever believed could be. That have brought more memories than I could have dreamed we would share. And bring more excitement for the future than I'd dare to hope for.

In the past year, we've had trips to the Olympics, making some of the dearest memories of her (and my) life so far. Her dearly loved nursery has closed and she's moved so very well into the preschool of her new nursery. She's thrown herself so whole heartedly into learning to dance - she cant stop herself from dancing. She's travelled the country, made some very precious new friends. She's sledged, trampolined, bounced, sailed, performed, climbed, smiled.

I love you Katie. With all my heart, more than you'll ever know and I love you more every passing second. You make my world, are my world and I love you. Thankyou for all that you are, all you give to me and those who share our lives. For laughter, love, cuddles, silliness, fun and the most beautiful smile I've ever known. Love you, Mummy's Babygirl. Always.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Today we are spending the first part of the morning having wonderful Mummy and Katie time - chasing balloons, eating jelly, opening presents (which are very Muppet and Olympics orientated!) before we go to Church ,where she will get her birthday Crunchie bar! We'll come home and be joined by GrannyGrandad for continued birthday fun before we make a mountain of sandwiches, wrap many layers of pass the parcel ready for PARTY TIME!!!!!

She's got a beautiful beautiful new Monkey fabric dress that I've been bursting with excitement to give her, all pressed and hung for her to wear for the day, complete with matching clips and bobbles. We've got a bouncy slide, a photo booth, big collage table, a mountain of balloons and huge amounts of cake. And most of her dearest friends. She cant wait.

Katie at 3 years

She
*refuses to be a "big girl" - she's "Mummy's babygirl"
*is the most big girl all at the same time - she's laid writing letters and drawing circles right now
*counts to 100 in 10s
*Counts to 29 before making mistakes
*pedals bikes regularly despite pretending she cant
*loves to snuggle in her meitai
*blows kisses to the house when we leave
*can swim under all five hoops at swimming, taking just one breathe
*weighs 29lbs
*is a size 6e in shoes
*has only got 2 of her 2year molars
*can touch her head with feet

Firsts:
*party bus party (yesterday!)
*trip to a musical
*raw carrots
*big girls gymnastics class


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.