FOUR!

4 years old!!!

Katie is 4 today. I struggle to believe this, while also knowing completely that she is absolutely ready to be 4. Over the last couple of weeks, I have watched her change almost daily. She's a 4 year old now.

Happy Birthday, my beautiful BabyGirl. I'm so proud of the year you've had, of the things you've done and the person you're becoming. I love you with all my heart and more every single day.

She's taken her cake to nursery with her (decorated by mummy, baked by asda!) and is proudly wearing the outfit that I made myself. She has her scrapbook of her adventures to show her staff and was looking forward to giving out the gifts that she chose for her class mates. She's requested "spagetti bolognese like Jamie's" for her birthday tea, so I'm looking up Jamie Oliver spaghetti recipes!

We have now backblipped our adventures - feel free to enjoy a look, its been amazing.

Katie at 4 years old
She:
*weighs 14.5kg
*is 99cm tall
*has hair down her back when its dry
*can swim 30m front or back and is teaching herself breast stroke.
*loves the Wiggles, ballet, koalas & kangaroos, the Lion King, lego, writing her letters
*enjoys playing ice cream sellers & mummys and daddies
*taught my goddaughter the word naked. And how to count from 9 to 13. I am equally proud of both.

Firsts:
*international flights
*passport
*whale watching (fail)
*sewing project
*camera
*pony ride
*meal in a celebrity chef's restaurant

(I'm pretty gutted that the main computer is not set up yet so I cant do her full 4th birthday collage yet, so its the single image for now!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.