Like a Duck to Water

Alan went to a shooting club this morning, as he's bought himself an air pistol, and the club was only 5 miles from Bentley Wild Fowl Park, so I asked him to drop me off and then pick me back up.  

It was such a lovely way to spend a Sunday morning, the sun was shining and there was hardly anyone else there, just the various different sounds of the birds.  I spent over two hours with my camera and monopod, and I took over 600 photos!

The peacocks were on form and busy fanning their feathers, but this little duck stole the show for me.  I had my camera on continuous shooting and have quite a collection of shots of it ducking, diving and spinning around.  It was a great test of my telephoto lens, and I'm really pleased with the results.

I had enough time to sit in the sun with a hot chocolate before Alan picked me up.  We had a few errands to do on the way home and by the time we got back it was 3.30pm.  I then set to, with the washing and the Sunday roast, and getting everything ready for work tomorrow.  The end result is it's now nearly 11pm and that's another weekend over!  But luckily for me I'm only in work tomorrow and then I'm off as I've got holidays to use up before the end of March,  so I'm heading North on Tuesday as it's half term and I'm on Nanny duty  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.