A Day of Catchups!

I’ve covered some miles today, and caught up with lots of friends, so I decided to make this collage for my Blip.

I left home about 9.15am and stopped off in Warwickshire just after midday for lunch with CharlotteJ; back on the road at 2pm and arrived in Macclesfield at 4pm where I met up with my old school friends, Elaine, Jane, Clare and Bev at Costa Coffee; then at 6pm I met Audrey & Jane at Balti Kitchen for a curry.

Audrey, Jane and I all met in hospital when we had our babies, and I haven’t seen Jane since before we moved to Belgium in 2007 so it was nice to see her, and hopefully we’ll keep in touch now.

I’m now at mum’s where I’m staying for the night before heading over to Rachel’s tomorrow, and we’re having a glass of wine while I give her a lesson on her laptop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.