The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Hairy Dogs Past and Present

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I felt slightly tired this morning but a walk up the hill with Murphy soon sorted me out.

The Prince and I went to meet friends for lunch in Teuchters to celebrate their first wedding anniversary. Someone ordered a Bloody Mary. That drink always reminds me of Sunday mornings working in the bar where I met The Prince. A couple of bar staff and a couple of chefs had to be in at 10 am and invariably everyone used to come in with raging hangovers. The first job after switching the lights on was to pour medicinal Bloody Marys to ease the pain. We always cleaned the beer lines on a Sunday so there was a lot of hanging about. When I look back, we were probably all half cut by the time we opened up at 12!

My hangover cure these days is a different kind if hairy dog. Definitely a healthier remedy (and he’s much more fun).

After a pleasant lunch, we came home and had a very chilled Sunday afternoon. By chilled, I mean asleep!

Boo to the end of the holidays. Boo.


C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.