Simply Me

By Suze981

Survival of the Fittest

This is me minutes after completing Survival of the Fittest today in Edinburgh. Bloody hell that was tough.

It was a 10k run with about 10 obstacle courses all around it. We had 8 foot walls, cargo nets, monkey bars, water slides, hay bales, hurdles, swimming pools and 'stocking fillers' (that I never want to see at christmas). Oh that was on top running up Jacobs Ladder, Calton Hill and Holyrood Park. This is definitely not for the faint hearted. This picture doesn't show you the mud splattered up my legs or my soggy bottom!

I finished in a time of 1 hour, 18 minutes. I think that's a really respectable time - especially considering I'd predicted between 1.30-2 hours.

My folks (my best supporters) were there to cheer me on, give me advice for getting under the cargo nets and give me much appreciated water. They've also just shouted me to burger, sundae and a pint in Holyrood 9A. Thank you :)

All in all, not a bad Sunday! Tell that to my bruised legs, sore left arm and sore right quad!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.