Runspiration

Yesterday some friends from my running club ran the Amsterdam Marathon. They all did exceptionally well, with nearly all running PBs. Congratulations!

Among them, one girl, N, ran it in 2 hours 36 minutes. Yes that is a 2. She can basically run a marathon 2 hours faster than I can. Apparently that's also an Olympic qualifying time! She did this despite fracturing/twisting her pelvis earlier on this year. I am completely in awe.

Anyway I've been thinking about this a lot today - I can't tell you how much I admire her determination. So tonight, N was my inspiration for going out for a run in the miserable, misty, rainy weather (and possibly why I might sign up for a 2014 marathon despite previously deciding I wouldn't do another until 2015).

This is St Anthony's Chapel overlooking St Margaret's Loch in Holyrood Park as seen from my run tonight.

Today's run: 4 miles
October running mileage: 21miles
2013 running mileage: 896 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.