Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

Peaceful Sunday at home...

...or so I hoped. I was standing at the kitchen sink when suddenly my feet were wet. To a lady of a certain age this can only mean one of two things. Fortunately the deluge was from the waste pipe where a seal had decided to brighten up my day by detaching itself and spill the contents of the sink above all over the cupboard below and come to rest in a mucky puddle on the floor.
I quickly took out the contents and put them on the worktop where only 48 hours earlier, not only had I been happily baking but also telling all and sundry that I enjoyed cleaning. I lied!
What worries me now is exactly why do I have 233 dishwasher tablets (enough to keep me going until July 2103 at least) but also possibly 50 + different varieties of cleaners, most of them used only once? And this is just in the kitchen!
I am a strong advocate of the 'life laundry' approach to life but it looks as if I've still got a lot learn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.