lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Snowing...and VBP

It finally started to snow after threatening all day. This is one of our outdoor chairs with snow accumulating - it is a very dry snow, you can even see the individual crystals. 

I watched the first episode of a TV show called Very British Problems (VBPs) tonight. After all this time thinking there was something wrong with me because of my social anxiety/awkwardness, I find out I'm actually British! LOL  I have been to the UK twice and both times it felt so much like home. Now I know why. Anyway, the show was hilarious and featured well-known (I assume) British people, talking about how to do a handshake properly, which of your neighbors it's ok to talk to, what to do/not on public transport, how to appear to be using your mobile phone to have a fake conversation when you see someone you don't want to speak to, how to make sure you leave before you've outstayed your welcome... Very informative and all very familiar to me for whatever reason. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.