Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Penance

...for drinking far too much last night. Chloe and I worked our way through what felt like the entire cocktail list of Newcastle last night and today, I'm hanging (as Greg would say). We had a great time, but should have known when to stop. My sister is 9 years younger than me and I just can't hack the pace. Alcohol keeps me awake these days, wide awake, so I had no sleep at all last night, whereas my sister could have slept all day, if I'd let her. Instead I got her up and we cooked a very gorgeous lamb roast using all the herbs from my garden.

Yesterday, when Pip and Ad were here, I said to them I fancied having a go at trimming the hedge with my new shears. They very politely suggested that it might be a bigger task than I imagined and sure enough, I'm aching all over now. Well, that'll learn me. P.s. This shot is of less than half my hedge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.