The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Two Can Dan

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Aaaargh back to work. The day was incredibly dull until Rod and I met Dodzilla for lunch. It was nice to have a ‘filters off’ conversation and a lot of inappropriate giggling. When we got back to the office, Rod accidentally deleted data from a UAT table which meant that we were there until 7.45 pm getting a database restore and working out how to rerun the data for the day. Sadly, it was probably the most interesting thing that either of us have done at work in a while. It definitely focussed the mind and sharpened the brain for a short time.

We rewarded ourselves with two swift beers in the pub before going home. I do love an after work drink but to my shame, I was half cut. On two beers! My brain was about as sharp as a beach ball after that!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.