I love . . .

It is so very cold and here I am sorting South Africa photos, just reminding me of when we were so warm and the sun shone all the time.  

As I spend time hunting out unusual fridge magnets, Gordon searches for out of the ordinary T shirts. He discarded all the 'I love Cape Town' etc. and I thought he wouldn't be buying any - then I found he had bought this one. 

Now why do we both love Warthogs? They are not very pretty, in fact they are in the top five list of the ugliest animals. They are not rare or special, quite the contrary. 

The reason we like them is that they are always there. Whenever we go to Addo Elephant Park, no matter what other animals we see or do not see, we can always find Warthogs. And they don't disappear or hide away, they just carry on eating or wandering or whatever it was they were doing before the humans arrived. You don't need to go on an organised game drive, you just wander along in your own car and you will come across . . . Warthogs. 

I wish I hadn't seen this though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.