Hazel in the Sun!

Walked down to the Links this morning to find the way to the Pond was cordoned off  -  see extra.  I hope this is to cleanse the Pond which has been covered in lots of weeds and algae - and plastic bottles etc:(  recently. It was too cold to go searching for a blip, so did a bit of shopping and came home. The sky has been rather cloudy all day  - catching the Moon wasn't a success but I did manage a few shots about 5 pm  -  see my other extra.  My main blip is the Hazel tree at the bottom of the garden. I was attracted by the sun shining on the Catkins making them a lovely brilliant yellow.  The camera didn't catch them very well so a faffed a bit with Adjust on PaintShop 2018.  Getting the Catkins as yellow as I wanted turned the blue sky white!  Actually when I compared the tree against the blue sky I preferred the white sky because it showed off the tree better.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.