Look it's the moon!

The whole world and its mother was heading to the coast today. We arranged our day out long before everyone else and not just because it was a beautiful sunny day! Road works and diversions were all thrown at us but we made it to Fairhaven. I was last to arrive I parked too far away. The wind was bitter blowing off the lake and across the sea. The cafe was really busy but we managed to find a table for 6 . A super lunch then a very bracing walk, I wish I'd taken my hat. I haven't seen so many bobble hats since I was a child, every other person was wearing one. Some just had them perched on their heads and really high not effective for keeping the ears warm!
Back to the cafe for tea and a scone after the walk. I love the company of these women, my support group. I always feel better after time in their company it's hard to believe I've known them for almost 6 years. I'm very blessed with wonderful friends and family.
I met a woman as I queued for the loo who had been seriously ill and had come through it who said she now values everything even seeing ducks and realises how she didn't appreciate things before her illness.
Thank you for your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's blip of me and Sahara.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.