Seafield, Camb

A couple of showers passed this morning, but it dried up, some sunny spells and that chilly breeze. 

A grand night was held by all, and the party went on well into the night.  My nieces loved their big day, and they danced the night away.  I left the party early, due to work.  Up early this morning, and said goodbye to the family and headed for the ferries.  I made it to work on time, and it's been a steady day of visitors in the museum.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway this evening, but it's mostly been a lazy night with my feet up. 

After the Unst ferry, I had a bit of time to kill while driving until the next ferry, so it gave me time to stop and snap some photos on my way south.  Yell is still largely undiscovered for me, as I usually just drive about the roads, so more walks in Yell this summer is a must!  This houses are just off the main road, so I always spot them, but still never been down for a look about.  Yell bucket list number one this year.  The old houses of Seafield, Camb, Yell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.