Creeping Mist

A breezy morning, a calm afternoon and a breezy night.  Mostly misty all day, but clear in Cunningsburgh, and the sun even tries to break through.  Really mild again, 12.5 degrees when out of the mist. 

I've been working in the museum office all day, and plodding on through with wedding photos.  I had the early shift in the pub after tea, and it's been a quiet evening.  Walkies with Sammy, and now feet up by the fire. 

I nipped down the road at lunchtime, and to my surprise, there wasn't much mist around.  It was still rolling gently over the hills.  With the added touch of the graveyard, it was a rather creepy scene.  The graveyard sits on an ancient pictish site, and I also have plenty of ancestors buried here.  Looking over the Mail graveyard and Hoofield, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.