diary days

By Carie

As promised here's our paella

So we walked down to the Chiringuito for our Paella lunch. I remembered to time the walk to the beach. It took 15 minutes to walk down but I guess it would take double that to walk back up the same way as it's very steep.

The paella was scrummy. That plate is for two!!! They also gave us complementary mini ice creams and liqueurs afterwards. We asked for a small amaretto and got half a pint! I exaggerate a bit, but still huge, (I had declined, but when I saw how much Martin had been given I had to help him drink it! )

We then walked along the beach and crossed two bridges up from ours. Walked back up thru the hills to rejoin the path we followed the day before yesterday. It had turned into a beautiful and warm, sunny afternoon and it was so peaceful with just the noise of goat bells from across the valley to serenade our way home.

Quute a long walk, which was borne out by the fact that my fitbit says I did 12,940 steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.