Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

'It's snow...'

'... That bit of apparent fluff on my shoulder. It's icy cold snow...'

I give you an all fluffed-up robin today, but looking so appealing.

It's been a funny old mix of weather here, this 'Beast of the East'. Half of the time bright sunshine (with snow) and the other half, grey wintry skies and blizzards. I love both!

I'm wearing a funny old mix of layers, because I'm perished.
I probably look as though I'm channeling Madame Arcarti, but with seriously heavy-duty thermal undergarments.

I had lots to do today but the day seems to have evaporated in a kind of 'it's snowing. What can you do?' way.

In other news, I'm trying to reinstate a book at bedtime habit, which had dropped off the radar over the past months, since the house move.
(The bedtime read is only ever light and fairly cheerful). I took Eddie Izzard to bed for January, which was most pleasant. This month I have been snuggling down with Dave Gorman, many laughs-out-loud have ensued.
The insomnia which plagued me forever at the other house, has faded into distant memory. What joy! It makes me wonder whether there was 'something' about the other place....?? 
Here, an older, altogether darker house, the atmosphere is totally light and joyous. Odd isn't it?

Happy Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.