and through the wire...

By hesscat

Passenger Side

While I was working from home today the girls were off with the cars to school/work. But it was a work night out for me tonight, so I had to wait for Ms H getting home to give me a lift to the train station. Then at the end of the night, Mrs C gave me a lift back from the station.

On the way back something caught my eye just off the road, I had thought it was a digger down an embankment, but we went back to check and it was a car, on its side pointing down the embankment, with the rear hatchback door open. I couldn't see anyone and it looked like they had climbed out the back but I called the police who were aware of it.

Anyway, to save any more phone calls to the police, I posted on our local facebook group and within a minute the driver responded to say they were shaken up but ok, uninjured. It must have taken happened within 2 seconds and been terrifying....  shiver...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.