and through the wire...

By hesscat

Set Adrift on Memory Bliss

So I am expecting to see a sea of white after posting this, I am sure there are blips abound of snow! Mrs C and Ms H decided to stay at home today, the drifting overnight and predicted snowfall meant driving in and home would have been difficult. Just as well then...

So instead we stayed in a cosy home... blooming central heating stayed on all day because it was so cold outside triggering the frost protector on the boiler in the garage. It did in fact snow lots and blew lots, and it is still doing both. This was taken before some serious snow fell and already the drifts were building up. I used our yet unfinished new back door (it's a hole!) to get out of the house, into the garage then outside, because opening one of the main doors would result in a pile of snow falling in.

So this all set my memory on some past bliss drifts (see what I did there?), so I posted some extras from, oh wow, 27th Feb 2001, when the drifts really took the biscuit. I love how the front door has a letter box shape in the snow... I had to use a ladder to get out of the house. Our house sits at the bottom of a slope so the snow just piles in, it's already about 2 feet there now, we'll see what we've got tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.