twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I said I'd head into the office (the official instruction was to come in when the red turned to amber; scheduled for 1000) so I got on the bike, dropped the boys up at their mum's and actually it was quiet enough and plenty available tarmac to be able to negotiate it with little fuss. 

Logged on / head down; but at 12 my 3 levels up boss came over and told me and the 2 others in the section (out of 75 odd)  who turned up to go and we get our time for a normal day. 

So off to hers; she was incandescent; she had planned to come in but hadn't! So I spent an idle hour there before heading home; via the breakwater to admire the waves (see extra) and in to make soup / do dishes and actually did try and do more work but one system refused to play so it was impossible. Tea and malt loaf; a 10 min sleep and then off to fetch the boys in another blizzardy episode and in. Sausage casserole and the remnants of the crumble. Peanuts Movie (it starts on a Snow Day!) and yeah. 

They're off a third day from school tomorrow but they are being repatriated so peace beckons.

It'll leave me time to deal with my fuckwit brother and his blinkered wife in Orkney as well as have reiterate the terms with parents too. Why doesn;t she just fuck off and leave me alone?

**Another colour shot**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.