zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

The Workhorse!

Today I have received confirmation of a new arrival to my stable which will take me further in my quest to eliminate the need for an automobile. Last week I ordered a Workcycles GR8 bike. They are handbuilt in Amsterdam to your particular specification (8 gear nexus hub for me). Only drawback is it will not be here for another 8 weeks!!

So this isn't the actual bike but a photo of a photo of the bike on my monitor screen.

I have also been looking into 'pimping' my commuter bike and making it more utilitarian. I ordered up some schwalbe marathon plus tyres which apparently are just about puncture proof and swapped out the clipless pedals for standards. Next step in the project is an enclosed chain guard which is proving quite problematic - looks like I am either going to have to go for a semi-enclosed guard or change the exising chainring to a 44T, pop on a narrow chain and Install a Hebie Chainglider. Oh decisions, decsions!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.