A change from snow

Mr C dug out the car and we went to Whitley Bay. Though only one of the roads out of the village is open, it has had so much traffic that it is pretty clear. Our road down to the village wasn’t great but we have a 4 x 4 now which helped. Some of the main road was only single track, but we got there ok. The parents had to do some jobs that it was more convenient to do minus two little boys. We took them to soft play where they exhausted themselves and me. Thomas found a classmate to play with so James needed me to play. I had to catch him, but there was no hope of that as I squeezed through the tunnels and across the bouncy stuff. I drew the line at this shoogly structure which hung from the rafters of what had been an old church James was making it even shooglier by swinging the sides.

It was starting to snow when we came out, so after depositing them, we came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.