A Rebublican

Lean to the left...lean to the right...stand up...sit down...FIGHT, FIGHT, FIGHT!!! An old cheer.

I guess even ducks know that this is the political season in the states. She appears to be a member of the Grand Old Party...leaning to the right. I'm going to name her Jimmie Michaela, after my dad and our old friend Mike...both of them HARD leaners to the right. And...that's all I'm going to say about that.

I went over to watch Merrick for a couple of hours. His mom (my daughter) appears to have caught the bug that Merrick had. After mom went to lay down...a TV dilemma popped up. Sportscenter on ESPN (my vote), or Dora, the explorer (Merrick's choice)?

My question is..."Who dresses Dora the explorer?" Pink top, orange shorts, purple backpack (that talks), and white shoes. Perhaps they should hire the Kardashian sisters for some fashion tips. OR NOT!! Plus...don't even get me started on her hair, and those eyes."TONE DOWN THE EYES! IT'S A CARTOON! YOU CAN DO IT!"

I did learn a little Spanish on today's episode. "Do we take the long (lango) path, or the short (corto) path?"

It was a lango 30 minutes. It made me wish the episode was cortoer!

A few more pond shots are on my Flickr page. Marilyn, (the white duck) was in rare form.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.