Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

Measuring out my life in coffee spoons

Task: Highly reflective object
Doing this study for my OU course and since it's late and I'm blipless, I share it
with you. It's not as easy as it looks, folks.

We were given the spoons as a wedding gift in 2001 and I think they have been out of the box about twice since. We're just not that posh.

Had a slow start to the day as I was a bit sad when I learned this morning that my professional supervisor can't supervise me any more. It is quite a special relationship and it takes time to build the trust required for the necessary challenge to be given and received. She's been excllent and I will miss her. I just don't feel like starting again and it made me question a number of recent decisions relating to how long I continue to teach. However, a couple of slices of buttered toast and an hour's gardening later and I had it all sorted. I cleared the bed where the broad beans had been and got it ready for planting the garlic, hopefully tomorrow.

GOOD THINGS:
Post gardening indulgence - cathching up with missed episodes of Lilyhammer - brilliant drama!
The lovely dry weather
Happy memories of our lovely wedding day

EXERCISE DAIRY:
An hour's hard digging in claggy soil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.