Failed

The forecasters failed to warn of the heavy snow fall before I went to bed.

I failed to take a camera out into the blizzard when walking PD (I probably would have got a nice shot or two with the wind blown snow sticking to the trees).

On the lunchtime walk I failed to take into consideration the amount of snow melt. The trees were more wet than snow covered. It was a nightmare trying to walk in the inches deep slush sitting on top of melting snow which would slip and slide all over the place.

I failed to get a shot of blurred trees that I was happy with. But I dis quite like the light honeysuckle stem twinning up the dark tree trunk.

The biggest fail was what the Council considers as ploughed and clear (the main blip). The path had about 3 " of ice'snow/slush between the tracks left by the 'snowplough'.
There was a similar effect when they came into our street with a full sized vehicle. If I hadn't seen it I would not have believed it had been there - it drove down the centre of the road (where 90% of the cars have been driving) and moved nothing........apart from half the lawn of a neighbour where he turned round!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.