Dr Jones

By jones

Jini went missing

I worked from home today. Dalibor and Glan came over to finish off the window in the dining room. They are all finished now.
Jack came home from University and I drove to Twickenham to pick him up. After lunch I took Penny to see the nurse at the surgery to discuss which travel jabs she requires for her trip to Borneo in the summer. She only needed Typhoid as she was already up to date with the others.
I canceled Bibi’s driving test, which she was supposed to take tomorrow because her driving instructor had told her to cancel. He says she’s not ready but I think he wanted her to cancel because he is on holiday.
Jini (the cat) had been let out at 7.30am and there was no sign of her all day. She doesn’t normally go out. By 3pm, we were getting worried and we were all on the shed roof looking for her. Penny and I went next door to ask the builders if we could look around in there thinking that she may have got stuck somewhere in the rubble. At 5.30pm, she came running into the house at lightning speed. She’d been missing for 10 hours. I reckon she may have been locked in somewhere.
Penny’s arm is very sore from her jab tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.