we went to the coffee apothecary for brekkie with the hardie’s and leggat’s and peggo this morning...I went for the veggie option and peggy had the pancake stack which looked amazing. I love this photo of her. no bacon for us after reading a horrific article about it - beefy had smoked salmon and even peggy turned down bacon on her pancakes. not that we eat bacon or ham a lot, but no more now.

scotland were playing Ireland at the rugby but lost, it was a good game though and I don’t mind losing to Ireland that much...and they’ve gone on to win the whole six nations - how ace will it be when they play next week on st. patrick’s day. oh to be in a pub in ireland on that day. I finished whittling a spoon which took me ages and my hands and arms are achy now...I don’t feel like I’m getting any better at it after doing about 6 spoons now!
I’m just in after a long walk round the bypass in the pishing rain and wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.