Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Hard working ladies

Brother in law's birthday was an excuse for canine chaos as all four dogs met properly for the first time. Thankfully Rescue Betty coped long enough for me to eat cake while Max caused chaos with his waggy tail.

Ladies Nicht oot in the evening and I finally got to catch up with some of my former SS&AU RGU colleagues, many of whom, like me, have moved on to thrive in new roles working in respectful environments. I was enjoying the gin (Harris!), food (Seven on Summer Street!) and company so much - not least Kirsty and her sister's tales of sibling rivalry when they arrived a good few drinks in after watching the rugby - I forgot to take a group photo. So here's the hardy ones that lasted until the end and into Sunday morning, in the peeing rain, just before we nipped in for a cheeky night cap in the Braided Fig, and not long before we went our separate ways.

Poor Geraldine who had expertly bam wrangled us all into choosing a date, time and venue we all could make - not easy when you are dealing with the weekend diaries of 10 women - was too poorly to come in the end, but we will have a rematch!

Thanks to Dave for dropping me off and picking me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.