The Prince Arthur

I have an early meeting in London tomorrow so I travelled down this afternoon. My plan had been to meet up with a few people but it's ages since I've seen Dean, so in the end I decided to just to hook up with him.

We walked around to Drummond Street for a curry and I was saddened to see the Bree Louise has closed. Dean told me it's part of the extension to Euston station for HS2; loads of the buildings just to the west have been bought up and will be knocked down. That's progress, I guess, but as I think HS2 is a waste of time and money, I'd rather have kept the pub.

After our meal at the Shah - terrific, as usual - we headed back 'round to the pub where I'm staying, the Prince Arthur (would recommend). They have all these ties hanging from the ceiling, which reminded me of Tommy Ducks in Manchester (although that was knickers instead of neckwear).

****
-15.0 ks
0 words
Reading: 'Lincoln In The Bardo'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.