The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Yo Mama

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today is Mother’s Day. The Mini Princesses excitedly gave me gifts this morning. I think it is sweet that they still make me cards even though they are teenagers. Mary Doll loves cards with lots of words in them (you know the really naff ones with flowers on them on the top shelf in Hallmark) and Youngest Mini Princess made me a card with lots of pages of silly rhymes taking the mickey out of those cards.

Mary Doll and Victor came over for lunch. Unfortunately, YMP was in a dance show rehearsal all afternoon so EMP and I took Mary Doll to see Lady Bird at the Dominion. To be honest, it was ok but I didn’t love it. It’s mainly about a teenage girl (who insists on being called Lady Bird) and her adolescent turmoil. The hype is lost on me. The acting is good and there is humour, but it’s not enough to carry the film.

When we came out, I suggested that we should all call EMP ‘Bumble Bee’ but she suggested ‘Blue Bottle Fly’ as an alternative.

Whilst the film wasn’t really to my taste, it was a lovely way to spend Mother’s day. I am lucky to have a Mum who cares for her family so much (even if she is howling mad on occasion*).

C

*every time I see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.