The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Not A Squeak

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Murphy and I were walking in the Hermitage today. There were two ladies walking ahead and Murphy decided to trot along next to them.

One of the ladies kept looking down at Murphy and then back at me with a very concerned look on her face. I was worried that she wasn’t comfortable around dogs and wasn’t appreciating Murphy’s efforts to be her new best friend, so I called him back and shouted a ‘sorry my dog is stalking you.’ The lady waited until I had caught up, ‘Your dog...is he ok?’ she asked, ‘He’s making a very odd noise’

Whilst managing to keep my face completely straight, I explained...

‘Erm, that’s the squeaky ball in his mouth’

Thankfully, I didn’t have to keep my face straight for long as her friend started howling with laughter and openly mocking her for thinking that Murphy could squeak!

Murphy thought all the attention was great!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.