Hi...

...spotted by the beady eye of the wee fella.

We had popped up to the university to lay some gerbera flowers at the spot where we scattered Aunty Gill’s ashes.

Another birthday without my wee sis. She would have been 45 today.

Got some lovely deep pink gerbera for her.

The light was just beginning to fade and it was very peaceful by the Loch side as we placed the flowers.

Minded today of some of the Birthday teas we would put on for Aunty Gill at Chez StirlingReidos. The Barmy Army used to make some preparations.

This evening I practiced my guitar and we were chatting about the year I got the Barmy Army to sing Happy Birthday while I accompanied them badly on the guitar and MrR filmed it. Then we sent it to her. We were like a bad version of Maria and the Von Trapp children, lol:-). I think that was her 40th birthday and she was away with Uncle Paul. If memory serves me correctly Uncle Paul’s Birthday tea was gazzumped that year as Aunty Gill had a postponed later do at StirlingReidos on his Birthday.

Some days are tougher than others but I’m smiling writing this thinking on these memories and for that I am grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.