PlanW

By PlanW

The Boy I Love Is Up In The Gallery

The boy I love is looking down at me.  

This morning, after walking Tommy in biting winds, I nipped down the town to pick up some new undercrackers, I thought I'd make the effort, who knows who'll see them when I'm asleep next week.   

I went to M&S and asked an assistant if you need to book to for bra measuring.  I got a little emotional, which took me by surprise.  I'm realising these days that the world is full of very kind people.  Lisa, the assistant, offered to take me to their seating area and talk to me but I pulled myself together.  Then she gave me a hug when I left.  I'm not a hugger generally, well not when I'm sober, ha ha, but I'm coming round to it as hugs come thick and fast in my new world. 

I also wanted to get a file to keep all my hospital papers in.  I bought a pink one which I thought was appropriate.  I also came home with the following unplanned purchases.

A mirror
Two fancy schmancy paisley box files
A set of storage baskets
A grey woven box with a lid for the bathroom
An A4 notebook (to go with all the others) 
A lamp
2 light bulbs
A bottle of wine
And a pair of boots

In the afternoon, my neighbour's puppy came to stay for the evening as they were going out to take part in Ultra Ballroom in aid of Cancer Research.  They were competing against other couples, being judged a la Strictly Come Dancing, and they won!   They raised around £1500 in the process too.  

The puppy, Loki, is a whippet lurcher, full of beans.  He drove Tommy mad for hours but calmed down and they slept next to each other on the floor.  

This song came to me when I saw him looking down from the landing.   I used to live it when I'd hear it occasionally on The Good Old Days, there's a cultural reference for the kids!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.