In Brief, for once...

By JaxI

Guilty Secrets

In this morning's writing class in which the topic is thank you and apology letters, I talked about Michael Gove's letter to his teacher, and the spate of similar letters I saw to teachers across the UK on FB yesterday. Then I made them all fess up and tell who they would like to apologize to and for what. It was quite an interesting anthropological exercise watching what kind of crimes they felt the need and the ability to apologise for in public.
I suppose I should apologise to my husband for stealing a half hour to indulge myself in this nice peaceful lunch overlooking the glittering inland sea on this beautiful day.

Like my students though there is a limit to the depth of my remorse... Heehee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.