Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Me

I went out for a walk this morning, to the nature reserve I've shown you photos from before. I wanted to catch the early light and the sun rising, but I was a bit to late for that. I'll have another chance on saturday when the day will, at least, begin with sunshine. :) I practiced to take my self-portrait, and this is the result. I'll show you photos from the nature reserve on saturday instead.
The cap, I think it's called that in english, belonged to my grandfather. One of my cousins found it in a large... well my mum calls it 'the american coffin', it's a large leather 'coffin' with a wooden frame, that was used for travel in the old days. This particular coffin belonged to my grandfather, whom my cousins and I never meet since he passed away when my father was 13 and their father even younger. When it's standing on it's short side it's about 1,5 meters high and it has drawers and a place to hang clothes. Anyway, in the coffin one of my cousins found this cap and when I tried it on they both wanted me to have it. It's a bit large, but with my hair in a high ponytail it stays on. :) I've always wanted a cap like this and the fact that it has belonged to my grandfather makes this one even better!
This day didn't turn out as I thought it yesterday, so a nice morning walk in sunshine made it a lot better! I hope you all have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.