Biddulph Grange Garden, Staffordshire

I think Autumn is the best time of year for this gorgeous garden in Staffordshire, UK. This is the section known as China. There are also areas dedicated to Egypt (with the inevitable sphynx) and Japan... as well as parterres and other areas around the lake.

Even without sunshine, the reds were vibrant and the reflections immaculate.

We also visited Little Moreton Hall, Cheshire, not very far away. This is a strangely shaped Tudor building that has been well restored and is full of fascination.

Front view of Little Moreton Hall

The upstairs bay windows

Looking through the leaded panes on the visitors below

The Photography Group ? When I arrived at the hall at the said time, there was nobody there. I had the wrong day. I listened to the message I had received the day before saying the meeting was "tomorrow". Sadly, that tomorrow had been last Thursday !! The perils of overseas travel and message recording with a mobile phone

I will go next month - and promise to tell you all about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.